• Home
  • India
  • maharashtra
  • Lonavala
  • Tungarli
  • Hotel Sunny's Retreat

Hotel Sunny's Retreat

1 room, 2 adults
Very Good
4/5

Excellent budget hotel for Lonavala on Dec 25, 2017

I booked the hotel after reviewing online travel sites and was pleasantly surprised to see that t...Read All

Plot No 7 , Near HDFC Bank , Tungarli , Lonavala , Lonavala
Amenities:
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Airport Transfer
  • Kids Pool
+ More

Rooms

N/A
Hotel Room

In High demand

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Bathroom
  • Internet / Broadband
  • Television
  •  + More
N/A
Hotel Room

In High demand

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Bathroom
  • Internet / Broadband
  • Television
  •  + More
N/A
Hotel Room
View Image

In High demand

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Bathroom
  • Internet / Broadband
  • Television
  •  + More
N/A
Hotel Room
View Image

In High demand

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Bathroom
  • Internet / Broadband
  • Television
  •  + More

Maps & Neighbourhood

TripAdvisor Reviews

  • hotel_trip
    Excellent budget hotel for Lonavala
    on Dec 25, 2017
    I booked the hotel after reviewing online travel sites and was pleasantly surprised to see that the Sunny's Retreat was an excellent decision by us. We stayed here for 2N last week and had got a good deal through a travel web site. There were apprehensions in my family that such a good deal will mean poor service. But that was not the case. Here's my breakdown of every aspect. STAR CATEGORY: The hotel is definitely a 2-star and not 3-star as has been mentioned at some places. Just because it has a pool and games (carrom, pool table etc) for name sake it can't qualify as a 3 star. The restaurant and game area has been propped up under the hotel's stilts. But service and quality wise I would rate as 3 star. PRICE: I think average price is 3.5K per night. Some may get a better deal. So 3K would seem at par for a 2-star hotel, it's actually a "really good deal" considering the quality of rooms and service. ROOMS: very spacious. Excellent if you have kids prancing around. Bathroom small (compared to room size) but we'll maintained. Hot shower avaialble 24/7. Basic toiletries always avaialble. STAFF: superstars. These guys provided us amazing service and did everything to accommodate demands by kids. Rahul, Nandu and Ram were amazing. FOOD: The best I have tasted for a long time. Their main chef, avaialble for lunch and dinner time, is superb. We had all our meals in hotel itself and every dish was exquisitely prepared. Price very reasonable with amazing taste. We paid 6K for breakfast, lunch, dinner, multiple cups of tea consumed over 2 days and nights by 4 adults and 2 kids. Summary: The ONLY place to stay in Lonavala IF you don't mind spending 15K per night at a 5-start place. ... More
  • hotel_trip
    Poor experience, Staff is not on their words
    on Oct 11, 2017
    We booked this hotel after reviewing the feedbacks given by different travellers. We also requested for airport transfers from Pune and communicated the same over phone along with email, confirming the rates for to n fro. On my first call they quoted me one rate for airport transfers however when I called them after few days the rates got changed and after reminding them that your staff has quoted some other rate they got agreed and confirmed our transfers rate. We reached to the hotel comfortably and upon check in we were informed that we have to clear the payment for transfers right away. We informed that we'll clear the entire bill upon check out as we have to do sight seen and need drop to the airport as well. Surprisingly we were intimated that we can pay the drop charges on the last day. We were clueless on the words of hotel staff and showed them the email which says that airport transfers charges are INR 2000/- and acknowledged by you. The hotel staff refused for the same and blamed us for misunderstanding the email as airport transfers means 'PICK UP FROM THE AIRPORT AND DROP TO THE HOTEL'. We were dumbstruck on the words and meaning explained by him. We tried our level best to explain him what does 'airport transfers' means but they were so adamant not to understand what written communication means and we are countable for this misconception. The discussion went on but no fruitful result came out and on the day of check out he said he can give discount of INR 500/- for airport drop, as if he had done any favor on us. The room was fine with small washroom where water flows everywhere as the drainage system is not good. We stayed there for 3 nights and not a single day our room was cleaned. I would definitely not suggest this hotel to anyone as the staff who doesn't not stick to their words and welcome the guest with such such a wonderful cum pathetic experience,can't make your stay comfortable. ... More
  • hotel_trip
    Very Bad Experience
    on Sep 14, 2017
    I have booked three super deluxe AC room in this hotel for 11th September 2017 and the rooms are not even deluxe. Un-maintained, dirty hotel would be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The light switches was not working properly. The glass in the room was dirty, Tea cups were broken, even after complaining about this, Hotel staff served tea again in broken cups. Towel was very dirty. TV was not working during my whole stay. Room service was very poor. Every manager of this hotel are travel agent, every time they told me to book the cab and book ticket for Imagica. I compared the rate from the outside travel agency and found very big difference. Their swimming pool was worst than a bathtub. They do not accept cad payments for food bill. I do not know how the Make My Trip given the good service award to this hotel. I give it no stars and advice to avoid at all costs. The overall experience was very bad. I hope you can find very good hotels with the same price or even in the low price.... More
  • hotel_trip
    Just an average hotel
    on Aug 31, 2017
    I was there with my family and booked two rooms. Rooms are just ok. There is smell of dampness of walls. Price is hight according to room condition. No complementary water and tea maker. No view from windows. Hotels Restaurant is ok. Totally open from all sides. If you want to stay just for sleep then it's ok. But still search for deals.... More
  • hotel_trip
    Clean, silent and just for crisp holiday
    on Aug 27, 2017
    We stayed in two different rooms pool facing on second floor. Clean hotel, surprised to see well maintained swimming pool and few other arrangements like pool, table tennis as well available. They have really good restaurant to serve you. Facility for parking. Unless you are expecting big areas and resort for your stay. This is the place. Happy to see the arrangement. Nice view on pool side. They do have a lift yfor service in case you can't climb th stairs... More
  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    79
  • Good
    14
  • Fair
    9
  • Poor
    3

Policies

Check in Check out

Hotel Check-in Time is 12 PM, Check-out Time is 12 PM.

Booking Policies
  1. The standard check-in time is 12 PM and the standard check-out time is 12 PM. Early check-in or late check-out is strictly subject to availability and may be chargeable by the hotel.Any early check-in or late check-out request must be directed and reconfirmed with the hotel directly.
  2. The primary guest must be at least 18 years old to be able to check into this hotel.
  3. The hotel reserves the right of admission. Accommodation can be denied to guests posing as a couple if suitable proof of identification is not presented at check-in. Goomo will not be responsible for any check-in denied by the hotel due to the aforesaid reason.
  4. Child policy apply which may vary from hotel to hotel.
  5. Failure to check into the hotel, will attract no show charges as per Hotel policies.
  6. The total price is inclusive of all applicable taxes. However, it does not include additional personal expenses like telephone charges, meals that aren't a part of your meal plan, any hotel services you use (like laundry and room service) or tips.The hotel will charge you directly for these when you're checking out.
  7. Hotels may charge a mandatory meal surcharge on festive periods e.g. Christmas, New Year's Eve etc. All additional charges (including mandatory meal surcharges) need to be cleared directly at the hotel.
  8. Some hotels may require guest(s) to furnish a valid photographic proof of identity in original at the time of Check-in. Kindly carry the same along with you to avoid any inconvenience. The following documents are recognized for this purpose: Aadhaar Card, Driving Licence, Passport or Election Card.
  9. Note PAN Cards will not be accepted as a valid ID card.
  10. All refund requests must occur within 60 days of hotel check-out. Any refund for checking out early or for no shows will be given at the sole discretion of goomo.com.
  11. In case of increase in tariff during the URS period in Ajmer or Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra in Puri, the customer is liable to pay the difference if the Check-in date falls during those periods.
  12. Goomo acts purely as an agent to hotels/suppliers, hence Goomo shall not be responsible for issuance of any invoices on hotel room charges.